Skip to main content

Menu
Book Exam
Call Us
Girl-Modern-Glasses-1280x480-e1521542831185
Man-Sunglasses-Blue-Background-1280x480-e1516803208847
Woman20Sunglasses20Green20Trees201280x480_preview1.jpeg
Home » Foothill Optometric Group » Read Our Reviews

Read Our Reviews

Great team who really listens to your need! Excellent service and care.
1 week ago
5
- Nicholas H.
eye doctor's office
First visit yesterday for a routine eye exam (important to see well as a surgeon) 🙂 I had a great patient care experience from the moment I walked in! Everyone was friendly, the practice was efficient, my exam was very thorough, and all recommendations were well-explained. I learned a lot from everyone I met. Thank you Marci, Dr Longacre, and Christine. I felt very well-cared for!!!
2 weeks ago
5
- RAY B.
eye doctor's office
My family and I have been nothing but happy with our experience with Foothill Optometric. We've been going here for years. We absolutely love Dr. Amy Liu Longacre and Dr. Edwin Liu, and the technicians, the staff, nothing but welcoming, professional vibes.
1 month ago
5
- Rosalinda O.
eye doctor's office
Terrific experience. From the front desk to the doctors.
1 month ago
5
- Paul U.
eye doctor's office
Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable team at Foothill. My long term optometrist... worth coming across country !
1 month ago
5
- Tim B.
eye doctor's office
Great place!! Highly, highly recomend!!
2 months ago
5
- Sara H.
eye doctor's office
Foothill Optometric Group was so professional and a great experience overall. Dr. Chen was fabulous. I would recommend Foothill Optometric Group to any friend looking for an optometrist.
2 months ago
5
- Whitney R.
eye doctor's office

This is my 2nd time back for an annual check-up and very satisfied as always. I saw Dr. Longacre the first time a year or so ago and Dr. Sjodahl this time and they were both very friendly, thorough and able to explain and answer questions clearly. The front staff and optometrists (?) are all very helpful too. Definitely where I would always go to for eye check ups and prescriptions.

- Donn L.

Our family has been going to Foothill Optometric Group for close to 15 years. We love Dr. Staples and the rest of the team. It’s wonderful that they offer evening and weekend appointment options. Dr. Staples is always helpful, thorough, and makes the experience fun and friendly. She also did the Pre and Post-Op care after I had lasik surgery.The rest of the staff is also knowledgeable and helpful whether checking in or out, selecting glasses, or helping make any adjustments that might be needed. Definitely looking forward to many more years with this great team of people.

- Karen R.

Love coming here for all my optometric needs. I wear contacts and prescription glasses for my near-sightedness. Dr. Yang is very attentive and considers my lifestyle in deciding which prescription to offer me. He knows that my job requires me to be on a computer all day, everyday. So, he makes sure that my prescription does not strain my eyes. The office staff are all very friendly. I never have to wait long to be helped or seen by the doctor. They are very knowledgeable about what my insurance covers, even when I change vision insurance providers. The online system is very convenient as well. I always get reminders of when to make another appointment. I can update my information online. All in all, I would gladly recommend Foothill Optometric Group and Dr Yang to my friends and relatives.

- Shuang P.

I’m a long time patient of Foothill Optometric. I’ve always had a positive experience with the doctors and staff, easy scheduling and quick in and out service. They’ve always been on time and prescriptions filled in a timely manner. In fact, I just visited with Dr. Liu due to an issue I was having with one of my contacts (non-emergency). They accommodated my request to come in prior to my annual visit and resolved the problem quickly. Although my insurance didn’t cover the visit it was nice to receive a discounted rate.

- Gary C.

This review is for Dr. Andrew Yang! I have been a patient for a few years now and my mom needed a second opinion on (what she thought were) her cataracts. She had dry eye, had discomfort, and saw floaters so she wanted to get it checked out right away. Luckily a spot opened up within a couple days of calling. We arrived promptly and check in and machine tests went smoothly. Christine helped us do the tests and was very patient when my mom failed the peripheral vision test and had to try again on a different machine. When we saw Dr Yang, we explained to him our concerns. He took his time doing a thorough examination and explaining each detail along the way. He even explained the opto map to us in great detail. Turns out, my mom didn’t have cataracts!…just old age, and nothing to worry about. I could tell Dr Yang really cares about his patients.A huge plus that Dr Yang spoke Mandarin as well, it was a huge comfort to my mom since her English is not great. We were happy that the doctor saved us a trip to the ophthalmologist.

- Tiffany S.

Awesome! Dr Staples is super detailed! She found out that I had vertigo and ordered lens’ with a prism…what a difference that has made! Sugi, one of the technicians, is so sweet and attentive. She helped my father in a wheelchair in and out of all of the exam rooms with an amazing attitude. She really made him feelcomfortable. She was super helpful to me as well. My frames were damaged and she informed me that they were covered under warranty and ordered new ones! She has a “can do ” attitude and a lovely spirit.Everyone there is wonderful!

- Laura H.

I like this place! I was very skeptical when I changed insurance from Kaiser. I felt that I wouldn’t get the same type of service because my former doctor was also a Cal grad. Dr. Yang was really cool though (I hope I got his name right lol). He was very informative and helped me get back to wearing colored contact lens. I used to use Acuvue 2 Colours but they go discontinued. I thought I didn’t have any more options because my base curve was so low (8.3). Dr. Yang explained that some people can use higher base curves without experiencing any problems. He then recommended using Air Optix because I also said that I wanted lenses that were more breathable. Overall, I had a good experience but there were some hiccups, so I docked one star. After my exam, I tried on some colored contacts and picked which color I liked. Then I was told that I was set and was good to go. I left and then after talking to my boyfriend about the experience (he had an exam a week before), I realized that I didn’t complete my exam. There was a color and field of vision test. I was scheduled for a follow up appointment so I called and let them know that I didn’t complete my tests. They told me to come in a little early for my appointment and they’ll finish it up. I came back for my appointment 10 minutes early and they finished up the tests before my appointment time. Waited for the doc 15 mins and then finished up the follow up exam. Dr said my contacts should be ready. When I went to the counter, the receptionist said I had to wait 3-5 days for my contacts to come in. I thought I already picked them out? I was starving so I just said ok and left.

- Roblie V.

Dr. Staples explained things about eyes in a relatable way.Christine is attentive to your eyeglass needs, makes great suggestions, and patient.Nice selection of glasses

- NY.Y

Dr Liu was friendly and made me feel comfortable. My whole family goes here and my kids feel comfortable here. They explain things well and don’t push me to get the most expensive things and listen to what I say and need.

So glad I found my forever optometry group!!

- Esther M.

I’ve been a long time patient. Love Dr. Staples for her through exams and down to earth explanations.Staff is great and knowledgeable with respects to understanding and explaining your insurance coverage.Excellent selection of frames.Overall, very happy with setting up appointments, service and selection.

- J J.

I am always impressed with the efficiency of the staff. Dr. Liu is outstanding. He is both very personable and an excellent doctor.

- Brad P.

I’ve been coming to this practice for years – maybe even decades! I’ve now started bringing my kids here. My youngest had his first visit last week, and it was awesome. He’s a very curious 1st grader, and you guys took the time to answer ALL his questions! He felt like he was on a science field trip. Dr. Sjodahl, you may be giving Dr. Longacre a run for “best eye doctor ever”!!! Thanks Dr. Sjodahl and staff for being so great. My son can’t wait to come back and get his new glasses.

- Jennifer P.

I love this place! I have been coming here for 3 years. I see Dr. Andrew Yang once a year and he has a great memory because he remembers what we chatted about last year! I really like that they show how they care by remembering little things like that! Everyone else hat works there always has a smile and is very friendly. They have a great selection of glasses and a computer system to take your picture in the glasses so you can compare glasses without trying them repeatedly. Also, I’ve never had to wait for my appointment! They never run late, even on their busy days on the weekend!

- Melissa W.

Fabulous office, all staff are friendly, knowledgeable and so kind. DR Liu is easy going, takes his time, explains everything and makes the process painless. He is wonderful!! I cannot recommend this office and Dr Liu highly enough. So happy I found them!! Totally worth the drive from Brentwood.

- Barb R.

My mother and I have gone to Dr. Staples for years and I just love her! She’s very sweet and personable and she knows what she’s doing and takes her time with each patient.

- Dianna W.

We recently moved to Pleasanton a year ago and found Foothill optometric group. Dr. Sjodahl is fantastic, he sees my whole family and is great with my crazy kids! He’s patient, funny, and knowledgeable. The office staff is professional and very friendly. They have a great selection of lenses as well, I got a pair of Tiffany glasses and get comments all the time! The assistant helped me find a great pair

- Jessica K.

My husband and I have been patients for years…even at the old location…and we absolutely love them! Dr. Longacre is so amazing. She’s warm, personable, and super thorough. She clearly and concisely explains every procedure as she does it. She doesn’t make suggestions or push extra tests to jack up the price of your visit; she really cares about the health of your eyes and on developing a long-term eye-care relationship with her patients. I especially love the fact that they hook you up w/ free disposable contacts until your order comes in – which you can either pick up or have delivered to your front door. Very awesome & convenient.

- Kathryn L.

Love the great customer service I get for everyone in the office. They are very helpful. Dr Longacre, had been my Dr for around 16 years and I have never been disappointed at all. Love the office and I honestly recommend this place to everyone who is looking for a great place to take care of your eyes.

- Rebeca W.

This was such an awesome experience. Please forgive me, but I don’t remember our optometrist’s name. He was so great, informative, and patient with us, even really funny! They even let my husband come in the room, and they were fine with it all. Everyone that helped us was so nice and professional. I was dilated for the first time ever, and they helped me pick out my new frames. I would and already have recommended them to several people. Thank you all for our first great experience getting our eyes checked. We would never go anywhere else!

- Dena P.

Best Optometric Group in Pleasanton. My entire family sees Dr. Yang! From my 86 year old mother to my 10 year old son. Great Dr. with great staff!! Wont go any where else! Karen Hensen

- Karen B.

Always a pleasant experience at Foothill Optometric Group. All the doctors are amazing, great selection and service…would highly recommend to anyone looking for eye care and eye wear.

- Marlene D.

Dr. Sjodahl is great! The staff is friendly and the selection of products is extensive. Love this place!!!

- Andrea N.

My doctor may have saved my eyesight. Am very thankful. A previous HMO eye doctor took only 3 minutes to do an eye exam. My Foothill Optometric doctor took 45 minutes? She found a hemorrhage. The HMO outfit started treatment based upon her written findings. She was aggressive in locating the problem, and showed a high professional demeanor and courtesy. The whole staff was terrific. I wish I could remember their names to write here.

- Steve D.

Dr Liu was friendly and made me feel comfortable. My whole family goes here and my kids feel comfortable here. They explain things well and don’t push me to get the most expensive things and listen to what I say and need. So glad I found my forever optometry group!!

- Esther M.

Came in for some contacts. The office is very big and well staffed, clean and well stocked with a good selection of frames. But I am most impressed with the help I got from Ann. She was very very polite, kind and helpful. I can see why they have good reviews. So if you’re thinking of coming here you won’t be disappointed.

- Miriam C., Yelp Reviewer

We recently moved to Pleasanton a year ago and found Foothill optometric group. Dr. Sjodahl is fantastic, he sees my whole family and is great with my crazy kids! He’s patient, funny, and knowledgeable. The office staff is professional and very friendly. They have a great selection of lenses as well, I got a pair of Tiffany glasses and get comments all the time! The assistant helped me find a great pair.

- Jessica K., Yelp Review

Love the great customer service I get for everyone in the office. They are very helpful. Dr Longacre, had been my Dr for around 16 years and I have never been disappointed at all. Love the office and I honestly recommend this place to everyone who is looking for a great place to take care of your eyes.

- Rebeca W., Yelp Review

Amazing staff keeps us coming back for our family’s eye care all the way from Discovery Bay, CA. Dr. Sjodahl is wonderful and caring and an A’s fan :-)All of the staff – whether on the phone or in person are just excellent at providing outstanding customer service.We won’t go anywhere else for eye care!

- Patricia G., Yelp Review

My doctor may have saved my eyesight. Am very thankful.A previous HMO eye doctor took only 3 minutes to do an eye exam. My Foothill Optometric doctor took 45 minutes? She found a hemorrhage. The HMO outfit started treatment based upon her written findings.She was aggressive in locating the problem, and showed a high professional demeanor and courtesy. The whole staff was terrific. I wish I could remember their names to write here.

- Steve M.

My family & I have been using Foothill Optometricin Pleasanton for the past 7 years and have loved our experience there. We have all seen different doctors through the years but the experience has been the same. They care and they listen. Their staff are very pleasant and helpful. We’ve never had a problem with their diagnosis, treatment or prescription. I’m really pleased with their service!! Really pleased!!

- Theresa U.

I love the way the office staff takes their time and really helps you choose the best glasses that compliments your face. They have a really great selection of frames to choose from. I would highly recommend this practice.

- Joyce S.