Skip to main content

Menu
Book Exam
Call Us
Girl-Modern-Glasses-1280x480-e1521542831185
Man-Sunglasses-Blue-Background-1280x480-e1516803208847
Woman20Sunglasses20Green20Trees201280x480_preview1.jpeg
Home » Foothill Optometric Group » Read Our Reviews

Read Our Reviews

I've never been to an eye doctor - and on top of it I just moved to California from Florida. On Tuesday, my dog happened to paw my eye and scratch my cornea. When my eye didn't feel better after laying down for a few hours I began to panic and I was so, so thankful that Dr. Chen was able to squeeze me into her schedule within 30 minutes of calling. The office staff was so kind as I blindly walked into the office (don't worry - I took a lyft!). She calmed me down and was so gentle as she walked me through what the next few days would be like for me. I had two follow up appointments and everything is going well. I am so grateful for the whole staff - very friendly and flexible! They worked with me in a tight time limit and helped out with my insurance. I'm so glad my sister-in-law found them for me! Thank you Dr. Chen and staff!
1 month ago
5
- Emily R.
eye doctor's office
I have been a patient for several years. Staff is excellent, nice selection of Frames and short wait times. Going to pick up my new glasses today!!
10 months ago
5
- Sin S.
eye doctor's office
Great place and service
2 years ago
5
- Emad C.
eye doctor's office
Excellent service from the staffs. My kids love the funny side of Dr. Ed Liu.
2 years ago
5
- Marivic P.
eye doctor's office
Great service, short wait times and nice selection of glasses.
3 years ago
5
- Avi S.
eye doctor's office
Love this family ran business! Great people! wonderful staff, I've been coming for 10+ years. -Patrick
3 years ago
5
- Pat L.
eye doctor's office
My family & I have been using Foothill Optometricin Pleasanton for the past 7 years and have loved our experience there. We have all seen different doctors through the years but the experience has been the same. They care and they listen. Their staff are very pleasant and helpful. We've never had a problem with their diagnosis, treatment or prescription. I'm really pleased with their service!! Really pleased!!
4 years ago
5
- Theresa U.
eye doctor's office

This is my 2nd time back for an annual check-up and very satisfied as always. I saw Dr. Longacre the first time a year or so ago and Dr. Sjodahl this time and they were both very friendly, thorough and able to explain and answer questions clearly. The front staff and optometrists (?) are all very helpful too. Definitely where I would always go to for eye check ups and prescriptions.

- Donn L.

Our family has been going to Foothill Optometric Group for close to 15 years. We love Dr. Staples and the rest of the team. It’s wonderful that they offer evening and weekend appointment options. Dr. Staples is always helpful, thorough, and makes the experience fun and friendly. She also did the Pre and Post-Op care after I had lasik surgery.The rest of the staff is also knowledgeable and helpful whether checking in or out, selecting glasses, or helping make any adjustments that might be needed. Definitely looking forward to many more years with this great team of people.

- Karen R.

Love coming here for all my optometric needs. I wear contacts and prescription glasses for my near-sightedness. Dr. Yang is very attentive and considers my lifestyle in deciding which prescription to offer me. He knows that my job requires me to be on a computer all day, everyday. So, he makes sure that my prescription does not strain my eyes. The office staff are all very friendly. I never have to wait long to be helped or seen by the doctor. They are very knowledgeable about what my insurance covers, even when I change vision insurance providers. The online system is very convenient as well. I always get reminders of when to make another appointment. I can update my information online. All in all, I would gladly recommend Foothill Optometric Group and Dr Yang to my friends and relatives.

- Shuang P.

I’m a long time patient of Foothill Optometric. I’ve always had a positive experience with the doctors and staff, easy scheduling and quick in and out service. They’ve always been on time and prescriptions filled in a timely manner. In fact, I just visited with Dr. Liu due to an issue I was having with one of my contacts (non-emergency). They accommodated my request to come in prior to my annual visit and resolved the problem quickly. Although my insurance didn’t cover the visit it was nice to receive a discounted rate.

- Gary C.

Dr Liu was friendly and made me feel comfortable. My whole family goes here and my kids feel comfortable here. They explain things well and don’t push me to get the most expensive things and listen to what I say and need.

So glad I found my forever optometry group!!

- Esther M.

I love this place! I have been coming here for 3 years. I see Dr. Andrew Yang once a year and he has a great memory because he remembers what we chatted about last year! I really like that they show how they care by remembering little things like that! Everyone else hat works there always has a smile and is very friendly. They have a great selection of glasses and a computer system to take your picture in the glasses so you can compare glasses without trying them repeatedly. Also, I’ve never had to wait for my appointment! They never run late, even on their busy days on the weekend!

- Melissa W.

My mother and I have gone to Dr. Staples for years and I just love her! She’s very sweet and personable and she knows what she’s doing and takes her time with each patient.

- Dianna W.

My husband and I have been patients for years…even at the old location…and we absolutely love them! Dr. Longacre is so amazing. She’s warm, personable, and super thorough. She clearly and concisely explains every procedure as she does it. She doesn’t make suggestions or push extra tests to jack up the price of your visit; she really cares about the health of your eyes and on developing a long-term eye-care relationship with her patients. I especially love the fact that they hook you up w/ free disposable contacts until your order comes in – which you can either pick up or have delivered to your front door. Very awesome & convenient.

- Kathryn L.

This was such an awesome experience. Please forgive me, but I don’t remember our optometrist’s name. He was so great, informative, and patient with us, even really funny! They even let my husband come in the room, and they were fine with it all. Everyone that helped us was so nice and professional. I was dilated for the first time ever, and they helped me pick out my new frames. I would and already have recommended them to several people. Thank you all for our first great experience getting our eyes checked. We would never go anywhere else!

- Dena P.

Always a pleasant experience at Foothill Optometric Group. All the doctors are amazing, great selection and service…would highly recommend to anyone looking for eye care and eye wear.

- Marlene D.

My doctor may have saved my eyesight. Am very thankful. A previous HMO eye doctor took only 3 minutes to do an eye exam. My Foothill Optometric doctor took 45 minutes? She found a hemorrhage. The HMO outfit started treatment based upon her written findings. She was aggressive in locating the problem, and showed a high professional demeanor and courtesy. The whole staff was terrific. I wish I could remember their names to write here.

- Steve D.

Came in for some contacts. The office is very big and well staffed, clean and well stocked with a good selection of frames. But I am most impressed with the help I got from Ann. She was very very polite, kind and helpful. I can see why they have good reviews. So if you’re thinking of coming here you won’t be disappointed.

- Miriam C., Yelp Reviewer

We recently moved to Pleasanton a year ago and found Foothill optometric group. Dr. Sjodahl is fantastic, he sees my whole family and is great with my crazy kids! He’s patient, funny, and knowledgeable. The office staff is professional and very friendly. They have a great selection of lenses as well, I got a pair of Tiffany glasses and get comments all the time! The assistant helped me find a great pair.

- Jessica K., Yelp Review

Love the great customer service I get for everyone in the office. They are very helpful. Dr Longacre, had been my Dr for around 16 years and I have never been disappointed at all. Love the office and I honestly recommend this place to everyone who is looking for a great place to take care of your eyes.

- Rebeca W., Yelp Review

Amazing staff keeps us coming back for our family’s eye care all the way from Discovery Bay, CA. Dr. Sjodahl is wonderful and caring and an A’s fan :-)All of the staff – whether on the phone or in person are just excellent at providing outstanding customer service.We won’t go anywhere else for eye care!

- Patricia G., Yelp Review

My doctor may have saved my eyesight. Am very thankful.A previous HMO eye doctor took only 3 minutes to do an eye exam. My Foothill Optometric doctor took 45 minutes? She found a hemorrhage. The HMO outfit started treatment based upon her written findings.She was aggressive in locating the problem, and showed a high professional demeanor and courtesy. The whole staff was terrific. I wish I could remember their names to write here.

- Steve M.

My family & I have been using Foothill Optometricin Pleasanton for the past 7 years and have loved our experience there. We have all seen different doctors through the years but the experience has been the same. They care and they listen. Their staff are very pleasant and helpful. We’ve never had a problem with their diagnosis, treatment or prescription. I’m really pleased with their service!! Really pleased!!

- Theresa U.

I love the way the office staff takes their time and really helps you choose the best glasses that compliments your face. They have a really great selection of frames to choose from. I would highly recommend this practice.

- Joyce S.